Join .. other players online at: play.asteramc.com

Main Forum

The Asteran Tales of Tee Alduin

1 reply
Votes:
+2
Untagged users
Dear Reader,

Hello! Allow me to introduce myself: I’m Wizardteepot, though most people call me Tee. I’m an aspiring author, and I love writing all kinds of lore stories for different types of servers that I play on. I figure Astera should be no different! Unfortunately, I haven’t quite played enough of Astera to know quite where this story will take me, but who knows, that’s half the fun! Anyways, I’ve written a short chapter here for you, as I test out the waters for writing for this server, and I hope you enjoy!

Sincerely,
Tee Alduin/Wizardteepot

Chapter 1: The Arrival

It was the sparks she noticed first, as if the cold flurry of snowflakes in the air began to coalesce before her eyes, crackling in small bursts of energy to illuminate the inner chamber of the tower that she sat in. The little specks of light began to form a shape: it was formless at first, before she could vaguely make out a humanoid shape from within; this was an event she had begun to get used to, as Hannah said she would. She looked down at a timepiece, and clicked her tongue. “He’s late.”

Tee was thrust forward, and launched from what he could only assume was a dark void. His vision was spotty, his memory spottier. He couldn’t remember how he got here, and as he looked around, he realized he couldn’t even tell where “here” was. Houses were decorated in all forms of color, as lights and ribbons seemed to hang from whatever spot was available. He caught a scent of cinnamon, as the scent of some nearby cooking wafted past him. People rushed all over, handing each other small boxes filled with all sorts of goodies
“Merry Christmas!” he heard a voice call from behind him. Turning around, Tee saw a young woman stand up from the chair she had been resting upon. She pocketed something small and gold, but what exactly it was, he couldn’t tell. “Welcome to Astera, Tee!”